Carousel

I strolled through the park, I felt at ease

I looked up at the sky I could feel the cool breeze

The elderly were slow, kids ran fast

Everyone in their own motion, as I walked past

 

The colour Green made it lively, air felt fresh

Nature was bestowing upon humans best of its best

As I sat on the bench I felt a sense of relief

I nudged my old soul to form new thoughts and belief

 

Soul was in denial and kept saying definite no

I kept pushing it to give it a go

I saw the carousel there where the kids seemed so excited

They kept falling off it, but the spirits were near sighted

 

Young souls didn’t see too far

They didn’t know it could  backfire

My old soul pleaded me to try the same too

As the wounds felt like flesh stung repeatedly by barbed wire

 

I didn’t know a carousel could cause a stir

It made a little clear to me what was all a blur.

To love isn’t to hold it so tight

Love is in letting them go, let them breathe and feel the light

800px-Spielplatzkarussell_07072013.JPG

Image Courtesy  – https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=27154258

 

via Daily Prompt: Carousel

Leave a Reply

