Summer Essentials!

After a long haul I am back again. Actually had been busy with a few things. But genuinely wanted to write as soon as I could. This post is about my summer essentials. My top picks, have a look.

White tees– The most basic yet the most useful for dreaded summers especially in India. White also being my favorite color, I stick mostly to it throughout the summer. It goes with skirts jeans shorts culottes, in short it goes with everything.

White Jeans– Easy breezy and stylish to the Tee. Team up with colorful polo tees or basic tees. I basically love how it looks. It’s on my wishlist.

Culottes– Culottes are my new favorite. After my sister showed her pair of culottes to me last year and I gave it a try I discovered how comfortable and stylish these are. Great to wear indoors as well as outdoors, Culottes are in trend and keep the heat at bay.

Skirts/shorts/sundress– I am more of a shorts person but I do like to wear skirts and dresses once in a while too. Choose your best, according to what makes you feel good about you.

Flip-flops– colorful or simple whichever you like. I personally like the basic grey or black ones.

Linen clothes– especially the PJs. I loooooooove linen in summers, such a cool and breezy fabric and super light on the skin too.

Sunblock lotion– Must must must have at all the times in all your bags and should be applied at least 3-4 times a day 30 minutes before stepping out in the sun. I have been using Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sun block SPF 50+. This works best on my type of skin. It leaves no oily or patchy feeling behind and is a fine matte finish. It also doesn’t make skin look dark or dull. I have been very satisfied with this overall as it reduces suntan and sun burn to a great extent. Buy here- http://bit.ly/2qIrIan

Lip balm– My go to beauty item whenever the face need a little lift. I am using Maybelline Baby Lips Color Balm – Pink Lolita. Just the perfect tint of color for the day. Neither too bright nor too dull. Okay so it wouldn’t be exaggeration to say that I am addicted to this lip balm for years now. It makes lips look fuller, it has SPF 20, also has mild fragrance, carefully repairs damaged lips and lasts up to 8 hours. Buy here- http://bit.ly/2qmhGsD

Sunglasses– so what’s your pick? Classic aviators or Wayfarers. That could be any of it but make sure it is UV protected so that your eyes get the basic shade and protection they need from harsh summer sunrays.

Water and water based drinks– Water, lemon water, cold water, normal water, tea infused water, detox water. I swear by all kinds of water based coolers especially the ones that are sugar free since unknowingly we consume a lot of sugar in our drinks and ice creams which actually instead of cooling us down increases the body heat. So make sure you watch what you consume. Stay healthy happy and fit!

 

Do like and comment if you liked this post.

One thought on “Summer Essentials!

Leave a Reply

