Opaque

via Daily Prompt: Opaque

I was feeling obscure, although the mind was looking for a cure.

Reasons known unknown to my heart,

All the promises were broken right from the start.

I craved for a sense of belongingness,

Wish I knew hearts are capable of creating a mess.

As dark as hell as hot as sun,

No other place no land I crawl I walk I run.

Heart feels heavy head is full of clouds,

Where is all the hope love and how am I going to rise above my doubts.

The world seems opaque right now, I want to rise up see the rays

Want to see a sky lit up with love peace and harmony, Without any signs of greys.

7 thoughts on “Opaque

  1. Diganta Misra says:

    Sure a great piece there. Looking forward to more . Though in your theme customize the panels as there is text widget at the bottom which you can edit to keep any tagline of your interest . Cheers !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

