Too Many, eh?

Sometimes I can’t make up my mind. Okay well most of the times I can’t make up my mind. I don’t deliberately do this, it’s an inbuilt dysfunction.

I do have a sane side of my mind that keeps telling me I have enough but the devil never agrees and never listens. I wonder why and I am going to put down reasons that my sane side gave me this week. Why do I have so many clothes and shoes and bags and the list goes on and on and on.

Okay so here goes-

  1. I love to shop

Yes I do, who doesn’t anyway? I love to go and check out the newbies the freebies and in case I am on a crunch I go to check out those beautifully laid windows at the mall. I enjoy assuming the new top would go extremely well with my old skirt which I haven’t worn in years or the new slip ons would look so nice with my sundress. No one can stop a woman from buying the shoes that make her heart skip a beat like love at first sight.

  1. Well I may need it later

So this happens mostly when there’s a sale or an offer going on I buy things out of impulse worrying what if I need it later and its all sold out. Let buy it before anyone else does!

  1. Too many gifts

So my sister and my mother have a thing for shopping too and they buy so many things they deem fit for me even if it’s not what I wear or prefer. I can’t say no to them can I?

  1. Money matters

So I bought my most expensive jeans because they had Swarovski crystals at the back and I couldn’t say no to it. Although I haven’t worn it even once. It’s been lying in my closet for 6 years. Heh!

  1. Weighty issues

Yes I dropped a few kilos few years back and so all the previous items became useless and I didn’t actually want to get them fitted to my current size. Too much of a work isn’t it?

  1. Past never leaves me

I have a few items that I attach my memories to. My growing up years. My oldest jeans or the Tee my dad brought me from his first Euro Trip. Can never ever say good bye to them. Nope!

  1. Classics

Like the oldest denim or the perfect white shirt or the LBD or the boots. Nope. Never.

  1. Looking for a perfect piece.

It was black ballerinas earlier and now its black trousers. I have lost the count of how many I have and will continue to have in future.

I realize there’s an issue when dressing up began to get a bit stressful for me. Choosing what to wear began giving me pain instead of joy.

Do you also see something similar in your choices? Do comment if it is so. Hope you liked reading this post.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Too Many, eh?

Leave a Reply

